Crash and Burn by Michele Callahan #Romance #NewAdult @Goddessfish

BBT_CrashAndBurn_Banner copy MediaKit_BookCover_CrashAndBurn

GENRE: Romance, Contemporary, New Adult

 

A childhood promise has Chance Walker picking up a guitar once again. Sure, he’s been busy growing up, finishing college, and even law school. He made a promise to his dying mother and he’s determined to keep it. While his guitar playing dreams were big when he was a kid, his skill is rusty and he hires Erin Michaelson to bring music back into his life. Not only is she incredibly talented, she’s one of the sexiest women he’s ever met. It’s hard to focus on correct finger position when her sweet scent threatens to drive him out of his mind.

Less than twenty-four hours after his first lesson he sees her again, but this time she’s on stage using another name and seducing an entire audience of men. He played the gentleman card once, and it got him nowhere. This time, all bets are off and he’ll do whatever it takes to keep her. A single, sizzling backstage kiss will change both of their lives forever, because Chance soon realizes that Erin is not just an itch, she’s an obsession that he refuses to live without.

Erin Michaelson spends her days teaching guitar and her nights on stage as her sexy alter-ego, Eva James. Music is her dream, her passion. All she wants is to say goodbye to a lifetime of scraping by, working two jobs, and paying for past mistakes. When a major record label exec hears her band play, she gets her big break. But life can be a real bitch, and meeting Chance now is just bad timing.

Problem #1: The record label wants her to dump her band and move to L.A. Problem #2: She hadn’t counted on Chance Walker and the scorching heat of that first kiss. And last but not least is Problem #3: Is Chance really falling in love with the dull guitar teacher, or is he really just lusting after the sexy Eva James?

Will success make all of Erin’s dreams come true? Or will falling in love make them both crash and burn?

Amazon

iTunes

 

Excerpt:

“I really want to kiss you, right now.”

“Then kiss me.” She stood up, right there next to his chair and waited.

He’d blurted out the thought because he wanted her to know how much he wanted her. But he’d never expected this. She was calling his bluff, daring him to stand up and make a spectacle of himself in the middle of a crowded restaurant.

He’d been on dozens of dates the last few years, and not one of them challenged him like she did.

Not one of those women had made him feel this alive.

He took his time, suddenly wanting every pair of eyes in the place glued to them to witness this kiss. He was staking his claim, right here, right now, and he wanted everyone to know she was his.

 

Michele Callahan will be awarding a $15 Amazon, B&N, OR iTunes card to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour, and a $15 Amazon, B&N, OR iTunes card to a randomly drawn host.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

AUTHOR Bio and Links:

M.L. (Michele) Callahan is a sci-fi fanatic and full time writer whose earliest movie memories are of Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and light sabers. (Still waiting on Santa to come through on that one.) ML writes sci-fi action adventure as ML Callahan, and romance as Michele Callahan. Fans of Hugh Howey’s Wool series, Wayward Pines, Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark, Sherrilyn Kenyon’s League Series, or Karen Marie Moning’s Fever Series will not be able to resist Callahan’s complex world building, twisting plot lines, or unique premise. Callahan writes something brand new in the science fiction arena with character driven stories that read more like adventure books than hard science manuals. The Timewalker Chronicles are like nothing you’ve ever read before.

Website
Facebook
Twitter

19 thoughts on “Crash and Burn by Michele Callahan #Romance #NewAdult @Goddessfish

  1. This post really makes me want to read this book. I especially love that they are musicians.

  2. Thanks for hosting!

  3. I love the cover and blurb.

  4. Becky Richardson

    What is your favorite genre?

    • Hi Becky. I wasn’t sure if you were asking me, or everyone in general. I love to read and will read any genre of romance. Literally, anything from historical to sci-fi to contemporary. Outside of romance, I read a bit of science fiction and the occasional young adult adventure (like The Hunger Games). How about you?

  5. Marcy Meyer

    This story sounds good. I like the excerpt. Thanks for the giveaway chance too!

  6. Hi everyone. Thanks so much for hosting today. So happy to be here.
    Thank you!

  7. momjane

    I absolutely loved the blurb and excerpt.

  8. Eva Millien

    Enjoyed the excerpt, sounds like a great book, thanks for sharing it and good luck with the tour!

  9. Rita Wray

    I liked the excerpt.

  10. Thomas Murphy

    sounds like a great book! Thanks for the giveaway.

  11. Thanks everyone! Happy reading.

  12. Cali W.

    Thanks for the giveaway; I like the excerpt. 🙂

  13. Betty W

    I really enjoyed the excerpt, thank you for sharing! Awesome cover!

  14. Karen M.

    This looks interesting. Thanks for the giveaway.

  15. bn100

    sounds interesting

  16. Ree Dee

    I love the book concept. It’s great that the rock star is the woman! I can’t wait to learn more. Thank you.

    • Hi everyone. Thanks so much for all your kind words. It was fun to write a rock star that was the woman – although, I have a feeling a couple of her band mates will get later books. 😉 This was a FUN book to write. I hope you all enjoy and thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.